Staff

Name Photo Position/title Office Address Email Phone
Hariprasad Alwe Picture of Hariprasad Alwe Post-Doctoral Associate halwe@umn.edu
Brian Barber Picture of Brian Barber Research Manager 2, Director Soil Testing/Research Analytical Lab 135 Crops Research bbarber@umn.edu +1 612 625 7701
Kenneth Blumenfeld Kenneth Blumenfeld Senior Climatologist, Minnesota State Climate Office S315 Soil Science kenneth.blumenfeld@state.mn.us +1 651 296 4214
Marjorie Bonse Picture of Marjorie Bonse Administrative Director 446 Borlaug Hall mbonse@umn.edu +1 612 625 3740
Peter Boulay Peter Boulay Assistant State Climatologist, Minnesota State Climate Office S315 Soil Science pboulay@umn.edu +1 651 296 4214
Bill Breiter USDA Affiliate 470 Borlaug Hall wbreiter@umn.edu +1 612 625 9747
James Crants Picture of James Crants Researcher 5 S231 Soils Building crant002@umn.edu +1 612 625 2713
Brent Dalzell Picture of Brent Researcher 5 S506 Soil Science bdalzell@umn.edu +1 612 625 0445
Emerson de Freitas Cordova de Souza Picture of Emerson Post-Doctoral Associate 160 Borlaug Hall esouza@umn.edu +1 612 625 8733
Julian Deventer Post-Doctoral Associate deventer@umn.edu
Michael Dolan USDA Affiliate 179 Borlaug Hall mdolan@umn.edu +1 612 624 3306
Ed Dorsey Picture of Ed Dorsey Researcher 5 174C Borlaug Hall edorsey@umn.edu +1 612 625 5237
Martin du Saire Picture of Martin du Saire USDA Affiliate S405 Soils Building mdusaire@umn.edu +1 612 624 3306
Matthew Erickson Matt Erickson Picture Researcher 3 S-308A Soil Science eric1554@umn.edu +1 612 626 1276
Karina Fabrizzi Researcher 6 S426 Soil Science fabri014@umn.edu +1 651 347 9211
John Ferguson Researcher 3 246 Borlaug Hall ferg0103@umn.edu +1 612 624 6991
Jacob Galzki Picture of Jake Galzki Researcher 5 S506 Soil Science galzk001@umn.edu +1 612 625 0445
Stephanie Gawtry Stephanie Gawtry Principal Office and Administrative Specialist | Soil Testing & Research Analytical Lab 135 Crops Research schum416@umn.edu +1 612 625 3101
Tom Graff Tom Graff Researcher 2 | Soil Testing & Research Analytic Lab 135 Crops Research tgraff@umn.edu +1 612 625 8733
Angela Gunlogson Angela Gunlogson Researcher 2 | Soil Testing & Research Analytic Lab 123 Crops Research gunl0001@umn.edu +1 612 625 6704
Sanjay Gupta Picture of Sanjay Gupta Researcher 5 175 Borlaug Hall gupta020@umn.edu
Jennifer Hamlin USDA Affiliate Soils 419 ritt0088@umn.edu +1 612 301 1396
Cheng Hu Picture of Cheng Hu Post-Doc chenghu@umn.edu
Kari Jarcho Picture of Kari Jarcho Graduate Program Coordinator 439 Borlaug Hall kjarcho@umn.edu +1 612 625 5251
Erik Joerres Picture of Erik Joerres Researcher 2 112 Crops Research Building joerr002@umn.edu +1 612 626 3491
Megan Lennon State Soil Scientist, BWSR megan.lennon@state.mn.us +1 651 296 1285
Xiang Li Picture of Xiang Li Post-Doc S328 Soil Science Bldg xiangli@umn.edu
Stefan Liess Picture of Stefan Liess Researcher 6 Office: S535 Soils Building liess@umn.edu +1 612 624 0786
Stephan Liess Researcher 6 liess@umn.edu
Carol Loopstra Picture of Carol Loopstra Researcher 5 248 Borlaug Hall cloopstr@umn.edu +1 612 301 2209
Rosa Lozano Picture of Rosa Lozano Research Specialist relozano@umn.edu +1 612 625 1943
Kyle Madsen Picture of Kyle Madsen Researcher 3 kmadsen@umn.edu
Darby Martin Picture of Darby Martin Researcher 2 112 Crops Research Building mart2741@umn.edu +1 612 626 3491
Matthew McNearney Researcher 3 S208 Soil Science mattm@umn.edu +1 612 625 1943
Victoria Meltzer Picture of Victoria Meltzer Researcher 2 | Soil Testing & Research Analytic Lab 135 Crops Research Bldg meltz017@umn.edu
Joel Nelson Picture of Joel Nelson End User Support 2 - GIS S513 Soil Science nels1945@umn.edu +1 612 625 9235
Suresh Niraula Picture of Suresh Niraula Post-Doc S216 Soils Building sniraula@umn.edu +1 612 625 6210
Mallika Nocco Picture of Mallika Nocco Post-Doctoral Associate arud0002@umn.edu
Stacy Nordstrom Photo of Stacy Nordstrom Communications Associate 439 Borlaug Hall nordstro@umn.edu +1 612 625 4349
Keith Piotrowski Keith Piotrowski Researcher 5 | Soil Testing & Research Analytic Lab 127 Crops Research kpiotr@umn.edu +1 612 625 9713
Andry Ranaivoson Researcher 5 152 Borlaug Hall rana0001@umn.edu +1 612 626 2553
Luigi Romolo Picture of Luigi Romolo State Climatologist S315 Soil Science romol003@umn.edu +1 651 296 4214
Scott Schumacher Scott Schumacher Picture Research Plot Technician 166 Borlaug Hall schum422@umn.edu +1 612 625 1798
Todd Schumacher Picture of Todd Schumacher USDA Affiliate 175 Borlaug Hall schu0188@umn.edu +1 612 626 2457
Thor Sellie Researcher 3 262 Borlaug Hall tsellie@umn.edu +1 612 625 2712
Nicholas Severson Researcher 2 112 Crops Research Building sever411@umn.edu +1 612 626 3491
Greg Spoden Picture of Greg Spoden Special Projects Climatologist, Minnesota State Climate Office S315 Soil Science gspoden@umn.edu +1 651 296 4214
Apurba Sutradhar Post-Doctoral Associate S-216 Soil Science asutradh@umn.edu +1 612 625 6210
Muhammad Tahir Researcher 6 tahir014@umn.edu
Xiang Wang Picture of Xiang Wang Post-Doctoral Associate S-527 Soil Science wang6376@umn.edu +1 612 626 3704
Kelley Wells Picture of Kelley Wells Researcher 5 S514 Soil Science kcw@umn.edu +1 612 626 6434
Dan Wheeler Researcher 5 S501 Soil Science dwheeler@umn.edu +1 612 625 8791
Grace Wilson Picture of Grace Wilson Postdoc S506 Soils wils0674@umn.edu +1 612 625 0445
Cody Winker USDA Affliate 470 Borlaug Hall cdwinker@umn.edu +1 612 625 9747